Directory of Experts

Area of ExpertisePersonEmailTelephone
TaxationMr Anthony Howard Walkerwalkera2@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 7199
Corporate FinanceMs Shelley Donnellydonnellys@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 1264
Financial Markets, Corporate Finance, Risk ManagementProfessor Mabutho Sibandasibandam@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2160 , 27 73 300 2938
Financial AccountingMrs Vanessa Gregorygregoryv@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5395
Entrepreneurship, Corporate Social Investment, Supply ChainMr Tony Ngwenyangwenyat2@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 8937, 27 73 461 8159
Development Economics, SMMEs & Entrepreneurship, Economics of HappinessProfessor Darma Mahadeamahadead@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5910
EntrepreneurshipDr Evelyn Dereradererae@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5781
Marketing, EntrepreneurshipMr Nigel Chiweshechiweshen@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5355, 27 83 843 0086
Accounting and Finance, Taxation, Auditing and ManagementMs Zamanguni Gumedegumede1@ukzn.ac.za27 81 588 1188, 27 33 260 6289
Accounting, Auditing, Management Accounting, Finance and TaxationMs Hlengiwe Ndlelandlelah@ukzn.ac.za27 73 282 1431, 27 31 260 7070
Applied Econometrics, Consumer Demand Analysis, International and Development EconomicsDr Phocenah Nyatanganyatanga@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5522
Maritime Economics Seaport Governance and Pricing ,International Trade, Local Economic DevelopmentDr Mihalis Chasomerischasomerism1@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2575
Financial Accounting, Corporate GovernanceMs Navitha Sewpersadhsewpersadh@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5831
Finance, Financial Markets, Information TransmissionMs Kerry McCulloughmcculloughk@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5301
Education, Mathematics, Management, AccountingDr Msizi Mkhizemkhizem4@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2141, 27 82 777 9437
Applied EconomicsMr Sakhile Mpungosempungoses@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 3191
EconomicsDr Bruce Rhodesrhodesb@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 1040
Health EconomicsProfessor Josue Mbonigabambonigaba@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2503, 27 76 870 6031
Monetary Theory and Practice, Banking Instability, Deposit Insurance, Indigenous EconomicsProfessor Harold Ngalawangalawa@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 7558, 27 78 911 2965
Strategic Marketing, Social Marketing, Green Marketing, Eco-consumers, Young ConsumersProfessor Debbie Ellisvigard@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5899
Cyber Security, Information SecurityDr Brett van Niekerkvanniekerkb@ukzn.ac.za
Employment/Labour Law Industrial/Employment Relations Human Resource ManagementMr David Vusi Dlaminidlaminidv@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 7864, 27 72 729 0736
Maritime Law, the Law of the SeaMr Vishal Surbunsurbun@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 3599
Bioethics, Human RightsDr Donrich ThaldarThaldarD@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2766, 27 83 306 9099
Monetary Economics, Regional Integration, International Trade, FinanceMr Ntokozo Nzimandenzimanden3@ukzn.ac.za27 31260 3223 , 27 73 525 3836
Supply Chain ManagementProfessor Micheline NaudeNaudem@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 6181
Industrial Psychology, Human Resource Management/Development, Organisation Development, Consumer PsychologyProfessor Sanjana Brijball Parumasurbrijballs@ukzn.ac.za27 31260 7176, 27 83 783 3442
Technology in Education, Big Data, Analytics,Dr Upasana G Singhsinghup@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 7955
Maritime EconomicsMr Sanele Gumedegumedes@ukzn.ac.za27 31260 2871
Entrepreneurship, Creativity, Innovation, Responsible Management, Human Resource Management, Marketing Management, Management (General)Professor Ziska Fieldsfields@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 8103, 27 82 446 3895
Business RescueDr Raj Rajaramrajaramr@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 6267, 27 82 809 8004
LeadershipProfessor Kriben Pillaypillaykri@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 1383
Maritime Transport, PortsProfessor Trevor Jonesjones@ukzn.ac.za27 3126 07431
International Trade , FinanceMr Marchel Kohlerkohler@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2574
Administrative LawProfessor Michael Kiddkidd@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5382
Administrative Law, Human Rights, International Criminal Law ,JurisprudenceProfessor Max du Plessisduplessism2@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2672
Civil Procedure, EvidenceMr Adrian Bellengèrebellengerea@ukzn.ac.za2731 2602080
Civil Procedure, International Human Rights LawProfessor Steve Petepete@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2490
Commercial Law, Legal DiversityMr Lesala Mofokengmofokengl2@ukzn.ac.za2731 260 3146
Commercial Law, Socio-economic RightsMr Dave Holnessholness@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 7743
Constitutional Law, EvidenceMr David Hulmehulmed@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 7993
Constitutional Law, Property LawProfessor Warren FreedmanFreedman@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 6261
Constitutional Law,Human Rights, AIDS and the Law, Constitutional LawProfessor Ann StrodeStrodea@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5036
Consumer Law, Consumer Credit Act, Consumer Protection ActProfessor Tanya Wokerwoker@ukzn.ac.za31 260 2566
Criminal LawProfessor Shannon Hoctorhoctors@ukzn.ac.za33 260 5376
Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Gender & the Law,International Criminal LawProfessor Managay Reddireddim@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2549
Humanitarian Law ,International LawProfessor Shannon Boschboschs@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2920
Specific OffencesMr Dumile BaqwaBaqwad@ukzn.ac.za2731 260 2601
Medical Law, Insolvency Law, International LawMs Sheetal Sonisonish@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5383
Security Law, Trusts, Succession, International LawMs Singh Priyasinghpp@ukzn.ac.za27 33 260 5034
Commercial LawProfessor Robert Sharrocksharrock@ukzn.co.za27 33 260 5381
Commercial Law , Corporate LawMr Darren Subramaniensubramaniend@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 6252
Strategic management, within the fields of strategic marketing and small business development, especially within the context of technology and innovation managementProfessor Theuns Pelserpelser@ukzn.ac.za27 83 324 0402 27 31 260 7172
Regional and Local Economic Development,Dr Simon Michael TaylorTaylorS@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 8670
Maritime Studies, Transport Economics (Sea Ports), Sea Ports Governance and PricingDr Mihalis Chasomerischasomerism1@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 2575
Human Resource Management, Organizational BehaviourMr Trevor N MtetwaMtetwan@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 7484
Leadership, Conflict Management (UNDP Trained), Change ManagementDr Rosemary SibandaSibanda@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 1479
Regional and Local Economic Development,
Management and Information Systems,
Information and Communication Technology,
Leadership
Ms Xoliswa Majolamajolax@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 8887
Lean and Sustainability practices, Strategic sourcing, Coordination and Networking especially within the context of Supply Chain managementMr Christopher Chikandiwachikandiwa@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 8882
Human Capital Management, Organisational Behaviour and Dynamics, Human Resource Development, Green HRM and Green EconomyDr Vuyokazi Mtembumtembuv@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 8192
Regional Economic Development, Industrial Development & Special Economic Zones, Airport City Developments (Aerotropolis)Ms Nomkhosi LuthuliLuthuliN5@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 8887
Human Capital Management and Development, Leadership
Self-efficacy
Values & Culture
Humanisation of the Organisation
Professor Ana Martinsmartinsa@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 1493
Leadership, Organisational BehaviourProfessor Cecile Prochesgerwel@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 8318
Political Economy • Local Economic Development • Policy and Economic Development Analysis • Transformation Issues • Black Economic EmpowermentMr Mlondi Vilakazivilakazim@ukzn.ac.za27 31 260 7021 27 76 5274541