Student Services

Academic Development (by College Teaching and Learning Unit)

 Head: Teaching & Learning Unit  Dr Annah Bengesai  WVL/PMB/HCC  bengesai@ukzn.ac.za  J Block, J026, Lower Level, WVL
MANAGEMENT STUDIES Academic Monitoring and Support Coordinator Ms Primmithi Naidoo WVL/ PMB/ HCC naidoopri@ukzn.ac.za J Block, J026 Room 015 Lower Level, WVL
MANAGEMENT STUDIES Academic Development Coordinator Dr Joseph N Jere PMB jeren@ukzn.ac.za Commerce Building, Room B3, Basement Level, PMB
 

Student Funding

 Snr Funding Advisor  Mr B Gasa  WVL  clmsfinaidwvl2@ukzn.zc.za  J235, 2nd FL J Block W
Funding Advisor Mr Xolani Dludla HCC dludlax@ukzn.ac.za Howard College Bld, Suite I Ground Floor11
Funding Advisor Mr Sandile Ndimande PMB ndimandes1@ukzn.ac.za College office, 1 Golf Road
Funding Advisor Ms Merci Rajkumar WVL Rajkumarma@ukzn.ac.za J235, 2nd FL J Block W
 

Student Residence Affairs

Westville Campus Mr Sbu Khumalo khumalos@ukzn.ac.za
Howard College Mrs Sanelisiwe Ntuli ntulis3@ukzn.ac.za
Pietermaritzburg Campus Ms Elizabeth Matizamhuka Matizamhuka@ukzn.ac.za
Pietermaritzburg Campus Mrs Thandi Sibisi sibisit@ukzn.ac.za
 

Student Funding

 Snr Funding Advisor  Mr B Gasa  WVL  clmsfinaidwvl2@ukzn.zc.za  J235, 2nd FL J Block W
 Snr Funding Advisor Mr B Gasa HCC clmsfinaidhcc@ukzn.ac.za Howard College Bld, Suite I Ground Floor11
Funding Advisor Mr Sandile Ndimande PMB clmsfinaidpmb@ukzn.ac.za College office, 1 Golf Road
Funding Advisor Ms Merci Rajkumar WVL clmsfinaidwvl1@ukzn.zc.za J235, 2nd FL J Block W
 

Student Residence Affairs

Westville Campus Mr Sbu Khumalo khumalos@ukzn.ac.za
Howard College Mrs Sanelisiwe Ntuli ntulis3@ukzn.ac.za
Pietermaritzburg Campus Ms Elizabeth Matizamhuka Matizamhuka@ukzn.ac.za
Pietermaritzburg Campus Mrs Thandi Sibisi sibisit@ukzn.ac.za
 

Student Support (Counselling, career and skills development)

Administration Officer Ms Xolile Dladla ALL Student Support services, L Block, 3rd Floor, WVL
 Career Development Officer  Ms Yanga Lufundo  ALL  Student Support Services, L Block, 3rd, WVL
Student Counsellor /Psychologist Ms Zamangwane Khanyile-Mmika PMB College Office, 1 Golf Road , PMB
Student Counsellor /Psychologist Ms Margot Sennett Freedman PMB College Office, 1 Golf Road, PMB
Student Counsellor /Psychologist Ms Ishara Maharaj HCC College Office, Shepstone Level 5, HCC
Student Counsellor /Psychologist Ms Shariefa Hendricks WVL Student Support services, L Block, 3rd Floor, WVL
Student Counsellor /Psychologist Ms Michelle Scharnick WV& HCC Student Support services, L Block, 3rd Floor, WVL &  College Office Shestone Level 5 HCC.