Student Services

Academic Development (College Teaching and Learning Unit​)

Head: Teaching & Learning Unit/First-Year Experience

Dr Annah Bengesai
Email: bengesai@ukzn.ac.za
Campuses responsible for: Westville, Pietermaritzburg, Howard College
Location: J Block, J026, Lower Level, Westville Campus

Academic Monitoring and Support Coordinator

Ms Primmithi Naidoo
Email: naidoopri@ukzn.ac.za
Campuses responsible for: Westville, Pietermaritzburg, Howard College
Location: J Block, J026 Room 015 Lower Level, Westville Campus

Academic Monitoring and Support Coordinator

Dr Joseph Jere
Email: jeren@ukzn.ac.za
Campuses responsible for: Pietermaritzburg
Location: Room B3, Basement, Commerce Building, Pietermaritzburg Campus

Student Funding, Financial Aid And National Student Financial Aid Scheme (Nsfas) Queries

Funding Advisor

Ms Merci Rajkumar
Email: clmsfinaidwvl1@ukzn.ac.za
J235, 2nd FL J Block
Westville
Campus

Snr Funding Advisor

Mr Bongumusa Gasa
Email: clmsfinaidhcc@ukzn.ac.za College Office, Shepstone Level 5, HCC
Howard College
Campus

Funding Advisor

Mr Sandile Ndimande
Email: clmsfinaidpmb@ukzn.ac.za
College office, 1 Golf Road
Pietermaritzburg
Campus

Fees Queries

Westville
Campus
Howard College
Campus
Pietermaritzburg
Campus

Online Support

IT student queries

Data queries

In your email include:
  • Cell phone Number:
  • Service Provider:
  • Nature of query
Email: data@ukzn.ac.za

Incorrect contact details

Pietermaritzburg
Campus

Accessing Academic Records, Certificates

Mr Olehile Moeng

Ms Nonhlanhla Mofokeng

Ms Kalaivani Naicker

Pietermaritzburg
Campus

Student Residence Affairs

Mr Sbu Khumalo
Email: khumalos@ukzn.ac.za
Westville
Campus
Mrs Sanelisiwe Ntuli
Email: ntulis3@ukzn.ac.za
Howard College
Campus
Mrs Thandi Sibisi
Email: sibisit@ukzn.ac.za
Ms Elizabeth Matizamhuka
Email: Matizamhuka@ukzn.ac.za
Pietermaritzburg
Campus

Student Support (Counselling, career and skills development)

Administration Officer (Bookings & enquiries)

click here to book online
Ms Nomathemba Makhathini
Email: MakhathiniN@ukzn.ac.za
Toll Free Number: +27 80 080 0017
Location: Student Support Services, L Block, 3rd Floor, WVL
All Campuses

Career & skills development

Ms Yanga LufundoEmail: Lufundoy@ukzn.ac.za
Location: Student Support Services, L Block, 3rd, WVL
All Campuses

Student Counsellor/ Psychologist

Ms Claire Mondlana
Location: College Office, 1 Golf Road, PMB
Westville Campus

Student Counsellor/ Psychologist

Ms Margot Sennett- Freedman
Location: College Office, 1 Golf Road, PMB
Pietermaritzburg
Campus

Student Counsellor/ Psychologis

Ms Sibusisiwe Pamela Pillay
Location: College Office, Shepstone Level 5, HCC
Howard College
Campus

Student Counsellor/ Psychologist

Ms Michelle Scharnick
Location: College Office, Shepstone Level 5, HCC
Howard College
Campus

Student Counsellor/ Psychologist

Ms Cebisile Kubeka
Location: Student Support Services, L Block, 3rd Floor, WVL
Westville Campus

Student Counsellor/ Psychologist

Ms Zamangwane Khanyile-Mmika
Location: Student Support Services, L Block, 3rd Floor,
Westville Campus

Student Counsellor/ Psychologist/ Manager (Acting)

Ms Ishara Maharaj
Email: Maharaji@ukzn.ac.za
Location: College Office, Shepstone Level 5, HCC
Howard College
Campus