College of Law and
Management Studies

Registration 2021​ COVID-19 Important Information

In view of the current Covid-19 public health emergency — and in line with government mandates — the University has put in place measures to ensure that the 2021 registration processes continue in a manner that mitigates the health and safety risks for our staff, students, and members of our local communities.

Important Dates & Schools Contact

new and returning research Masters and PhD students

returning Undergraduates, new and returning Postgraduate Diploma, Honours and Coursework Masters students

first year Undergraduate students

Registration Process

Student Services

Academic Development (College Teaching and Learning Unit​)

Head: Teaching & Learning Unit

Dr Annah Bengesai
Email: bengesai@ukzn.ac.za
Campuses responsible for: Westville, Pietermaritzburg, Howard College
Location: J Block, J026, Lower Level, Westville Campus

Academic Monitoring and Support Coordinator

Ms Primmithi Naidoo
Email: naidoopri@ukzn.ac.za
Campuses responsible for: Westville, Pietermaritzburg, Howard College
Location: J Block, J026 Room 015 Lower Level, Westville Campus

Academic Monitoring and Support Coordinator

Dr Joseph Jere
Email: jeren@ukzn.ac.za
Campuses responsible for: Pietermaritzburg
Location: Room B3, Basement, Commerce Building, Pietermaritzburg Campus

Student Funding

Westville Campus

Mr Bongumusa Gasa
Email: clmsfinaidwvl2@ukzn.ac.za

Howard College Campus

Mr Bongumusa Gasa
Email: clmsfinaidhcc@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg Campus

Mr Sandile Ndimande
Email: clmsfinaidpmb@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg Campus

Ms Merci Rajkumar
Email: clmsfinaidpmb@ukzn.ac.za

Student Residence Affairs

Westville Campus

Mr Sbu Khumalo
Email: khumalos@ukzn.ac.za

Howard College

Mrs Sanelisiwe Ntuli
Email: ntulis3@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg Campus

Ms Elizabeth Matizamhuka
Email: Matizamhuka@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg Campus

Mrs Thandi Sibisi
Email: sibisit@ukzn.ac.za

Student Support (Counselling, career and skills development)

All Campuses

Ms Nomathemba Makhathini
Email: MakhathiniN@ukzn.ac.za

All Campuses

Ms Yanga Lufundo
Email: Lufundoy@ukzn.ac.za

Pietermaritzburg Campus

Ms Zamangwane Khanyile-Mmika

Pietermaritzburg Campus

Ms Margot Sennett- Freedman

Howard College

Ms Ishara Maharaj    

Howard College

Ms Michelle Scharnick

Westville Campus

Ms Cebisile Kubeka

Westville Campus

Ms Claire Mondlana

Schools Contact Details

Academic Leader Research and Higher Degrees : Prof Shannon Bosch
Email : boschs@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Teaching and Learning : Dr Freddy Mnyongani
Email: mnyonganif@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Socio-Legal Studies : Prof Michael Kidd
Email: kidd@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Academic Leader Business Law : Mr Lesala Mofokeng
Email: Mofokengl2@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Private Law : Dr Paul Swanepoel
Email: swanepoelp@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Public Law : Mr Adrian Bellengere
Email: bellengerea@ukzn.ac.za
Postgraduate Enquiries

Westville/Pietermaritzburg
Email : Saefpostgrad@ukzn.ac.za

SFTP Programmes
Email : Henryka1@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Research and Higher Degrees : Prof Josue Mbonigaba
Email : Mbonigaba@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Teaching and Learning : Dr Patricia Shewell
Email: Shewellp@ukzn.ac.za

Deputy Academic Leader Teaching and Learning : Ms Shelley Donnelly
Email: Donnellys@ukzn.ac.za

Director: SFTP Programmes : Dr Bomi Cyril Nomlala
Email: Nomlalabc@ukzn.ac.za
Academic Leader Research and Higher Degrees: Prof Isabel Martins
Email: MartinsM@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Teaching and Learning: Dr Indira Padayachee
Email: Padayacheei@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Human Resource Management: Dr Ashika Maharaj
Email: Maharajash@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Marketing and SCM: Prof Maxwell Phiri
Email: phirim@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Information Systems and Technology: Dr Upasana Singh
Email: Singhup@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Public Governance: Prof Sybert Mutereko
Email: muterekos@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Management & Entrepreneurship: Dr Thea van der Westhuizen
Email: ALME@ukzn.ac.za
Academic Leader Research and Higher Degrees : Dr Pfano Mashau (Acting)
Email : Mashaup@ukzn.ac.za

Academic Leader Teaching and Learning ::Dr Xoliswa Majola
Email : majolax@ukzn.ac.za